The universe is making music all the time

Posts Tagged ‘Soul Brothers

Mixtape: Autumn Lullaby [A Fractured Air Mix]

leave a comment »


Autumn Lullaby [A Fractured Air Mix]

To listen on Mixcloud:



01. Z (aka Bernard Szajner) ‘Dune’ [InFiné]
02. K. Leimer ‘The Phonic Chasm (feat. Dawn Seago)’ [RVNG Intl]
03. Klara Lewis ‘Muezzin’ [Editions Mego]
04. Machinefabriek ‘Stillness #1 (The FRAM, Greenland)’ [Glacial Movements]
05. Mica Levi ‘Andrew Void’ [Milan, Rough Trade]
06. Roll The Dice ‘Perpetual Motion’ [The Leaf Label]
07. Tindersticks ‘Marseilles Sunshine’ [Lucky Dog / City Slang]
08. Ken Boothe ‘Home Home Home’ [Soul Jazz]
09. Soul Brothers ‘Soho’ [Soul Jazz]
10. Dr. John ‘I Walk On Guilded Splinters’ [ATCO]
11. Brigitte Fontaine ‘Moi Aussi’ [Saravah]
12. Bridget St John ‘Autumn Lullaby’ [Dandelion]
13. Angel Olsen ‘Windows’ [Jagjaguwar]
14. Kevin Morby ‘Parade’ [Woodsist]
15. Patrik Fitzgerald ‘Tonight’ [Red Flame]
16. Lewis ‘Like To See You Again’ [Light In The Attic]


The copyright in these recordings is the property of the individual artists and/or their respective record labels. If you like the music, please support the artist by buying their records.

Special thanks to Colleen & Iker Spozio who introduced us to at least half-a-dozen of the artists on this mix.
(Please check out Colleen’s wonderful Mixcloud page HERE.)


Fractured Air. The universe is making music all the time.

Mixcloud / Facebook / Twitter