The universe is making music all the time

Mixtape: Flashlight Seasons [A Fractured Air Mix]

leave a comment »


Flashlight Seasons [A Fractured Air Mix]

To listen on Mixcloud:


01. Washington Phillips ‘What Are They Doing In Heaven Today?’ [JSP]
02. The Dead Texan ‘A Chronicle of Early Failures, Pt. 1’ [Kranky]
03. Sparklehorse ‘Box Of Stars (Part Two)’ [Parlophone]
04. Sun Kil Moon ‘Jim Wise’ [Caldo Verde]
05. Young Marble Giants ‘The Taxi’ [Rough Trade]
06. The Space Lady ‘Major Tom’ [NightSchool]
07. Rodion G.A. ‘Zephyr’ [Strut]
08. Panda Bear ‘Mr Noah’ [Paw Tracks]
09. Clark ‘Herzog’ [Warp]
10. clipping ‘Work Work’ (Featuring Cocc Pistol Cree) [Sub Pop]
11. Clap! Clap! ‘Sailing in the Seas of Wood’ [Black Acre]
12. Francis Bebey ‘Akwaaba’ [Original Music]
13. The Boats ‘And There Are Stars That Fell From The Sky’ [Moteer]
14. Gravenhurst ‘The Diver’ [Warp]
15. The Gentleman Losers ‘Pebble Beach’ [City Centre Offices]
16. Bernard Herrmann ‘Thank God for the Rain’ [‘Taxi Driver’ OST/Arista]
17. Etta James ‘My Heart Cries’ [Chess]
18. Bob Dylan ‘I Threw It All Away’ [Columbia]


The copyright in these recordings is the property of the individual artists and/or their respective record labels. If you like the music, please support the artist by buying their records.


Fractured Air. The universe is making music all the time.

Mixcloud / Facebook / Twitter


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: