The universe is making music all the time

Mixtape: Across The Universe [A Fractured Air Mix]

leave a comment »


Across The Universe [A Fractured Air Mix]

‘Across The Universe’ is a mixtape inspired by the music (and life) of Susan Schneider (AKA The Space Lady) whose incredible story has inspired anyone who has been fortunate enough to have crossed paths with Susan’s incredible gift for both making music and living life. The following mixtape was compiled to mark The Space Lady’s concert in Cork, Ireland on 12 April 2014.

To listen on Mixcloud:



01. Tom Glazer & Dottie Evans ‘Zoom A Little Zoom (Rocket Ship)’ [Motivation]
02. Dick Hyman & His Orchestra ‘The Liquidator’ [Command]
03. The Beatles ‘Flying’ [Parlophone]
04. Joe Meek ‘I Hear A New World’ [RPM]
05. The Elegants ‘Little Star’ [His Master’s Voice]
06. Etta James ‘At Last’ [Chess]
07. The Ventures ‘El Cumbanchero’ [Liberty]
08. The Velvet Underground & Nico ‘There She Goes Again’ [Polydor]
09. Rachel and the Revolvers ‘Number One’ [Ace]
10. Prelude ‘After the Goldrush’ [After Hours]
11. Buffalo Springfield ‘Expecting To Fly’ [ATCO]
12. Julianna Barwick ‘The Magic Place’ [Asthmatic Kitty]
13. Jon Brion ‘Phone Call’ [Hollywood]
14. Toro Y Moi ‘Divina’ [Carpark]
15. John Maus ‘Hey Moon’ [Upset! The Rhythm]
16. Julia Holter ‘In The Same Room’ [RVNG INTL]
17. Eden Ahbez ‘The Wanderer’ [Righteous/Cherry Red]
18. Esquivel ‘Nature Boy’ [Righteous/Cherry Red]
19. The Flaming Lips ‘Do You Realize??’ [Warner Bros.]
20. Françoise Hardy ‘Je Ne Sais Pas Ce Que Je Veux’ [Ace]
21. Tom Glazer & Dottie Evans ‘Why Go Up There?’ [Motivation]
22. Colleen ‘Ursa Major Find’ [Second Language]
23. The Beach Boys ‘Good Vibrations’ Closing-Bit (Stereo)’ [Capitol]
24. The Beatles ‘Across The Universe’ [Apple]
25. Sounds Galactic ‘Across The Universe’ [Decca]
26. Odetta ‘Pastures Of Plenty’ [Vanguard]


The copyright in these recordings is the property of the individual artists and/or their respective record labels. If you like the music, please support the artist by buying their records.


Fractured Air. The universe is making music all the time.

Mixcloud / Soundcloud



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: