The universe is making music all the time

Mixtape: Paper Tiger (a Vitaphonic Mix)

leave a comment »


Fractured Air: Paper Tiger (a Vitaphonic Mix)

To listen on Mixcloud:

A three-hour mix made specifically for Vitaphonic Cork, as part of the 2013 Cork Film Festival.



01. Stars Of The Lid “That Finger on Your Temple is the Barrel of My Raygun” (Kranky)
02. Marsen Jules “Fanes D’autonne” (City Centre Offices)
03. Justin Walter “Western Tears” (Kranky)
04. Julianna Barwick “One Half” (Dead Oceans)
05. Oneohtrix Point Never “Explain” (Mexican Summer/Software)
06. Roll The Dice “Cause And Effect” (Leaf)
07. Mountains “Thousand Square” (Thrill Jockey)
08. Holden “||: A Circle Inside A Circle Inside :||” (Border Community)
09. Implodes “Scattered In The Wind” (Kranky)
10. Dieter Moebius “Hasenheide” (Soul Jazz)
11. Dan Deacon “USA I: Is A Monster” (Domino)
12. PASSAGE “Poem To The Hospital” (Anticon)
13. Diplo “Big Lost” (Big Dada)
14. Beck feat. Cat Power “Walls” (XL)
15. Colleen “Ritournelle” (Leaf)
16. Rodion G.A. “In Linistea Noptil” (Strut)
17. Daedelus “LA Nocturne” (Ninja Tune)
18. Barker And Baumecker (Clark Remix) “Spur” (Warp)
19. Madvillain (Four Tet Remix) “Great Day” (Domino)
20. Edan “I See Colours” (Lewis Recordings)
21. DJ Danger Mouse “Public Service Announcement” (Self-Released)
22. Kid Koala “Bit Blues” (Ninja Tune)
23. Peaking Lights (John Talabot’s Acetate Dub Remix) “Beautiful Son” (Weird World)
24. Chromatics “Looking For Love” (Italians Do It Better)
25. Four Tet “Parallel Jalebi” (Text)
26. Grizzly Bear (Lindstrøm Remix) “Gun Shy” (Warp)
27. Jonas Rathsman “Tobago” (French Express)
28. Daphni “Yes, I Know” (Merge/Jiaolong)
29. Laurent Garnier “Forgotten Thoughts” (Dead Man’s Shoes OST/Warp)
30. Kölsch “Goldfisch” (Kompakt)
31. John Talabot “When The Past Was Present” (Permanent Vacation)
32. Factory Floor “Breathe In” (DFA)
33. Holly Herndon “Fade” (RVNG Intl)
34. Blondes (Teengirl Fantasy Remix) “Wine” (RVNG Intl)
35. Beach House “Silver Soul” (Bella Union)
36. Animal Collective “My Girls” (Domino)
37. Panda Bear “Slow Motion” (Paw Tracks)
38. Thom Yorke “Harrowdown Hill” (XL)
39. Rocketnumbernine “Black and Blue” (Smalltown Supersound)


To listen on Mixcloud:


The copyright in these recordings is the property of the individual artists and/or their respective record labels. If you like the music, please support the artist by buying their records.



Written by admin

December 7, 2013 at 11:07 am

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: